DIY adventurer!

Hello lovely bloggers! 😀

It’s been too long and I apologize greatly!

*slaps hand* Bad baby blogger! >.< lol :p

large.gif

Anyways, I’ll get way better at this blogging and time management thing, I promise. Let me catch you guys up on whats been going on in my life as of lately. Okay so where to start! So first things first I got a new job!!! Yay me!! ^-^ The really cool thing about it is, it’s a work from home job! I can totally work in my PJ’s and chiiiilll. It’s super convenient for me and I’m very excited about it.So that’s where I’ve been, partially. I’ve just been doing my work training and going home and loving on my fiance and sleeping.

Also I’ve been going through a lot of self-reflection and scanning and evaluating myself as a person and I came to an agreement with myselves (yes I meant “myselves”) that I have to change some things internally. I’ve decided this about 3 or 4 months ago already, but certain events have been occurring in my life and in my relationship to where it’s putting everything I see into a different perspective. I’m lost. Even though I’m trying to do things differently it doesn’t seem to be doing that well. It’s all a slow process though! One step at a time. I’ve just been occupied with thinking, really. About myself. My life. My Fiance. My environment. My happiness. It’s all coming to me. Piece by piece. For me to evaluate and change for the better. I just want to be happy and I’m trying. I’m pretty sure everyone is as well and I’m rooting for you all! All I want is for everyone to be happy so I’m just trying to reflect my fellow mates. Let’s all agree to just stay positive and optimistic! c:

Okay, Okay, Okay. I’m getting a little to deep, a little to quickly. But hey that’s just me! Majority of the time, sometimes I’m very private and isolated. I don’t know. Anyways, I also picked up the idea/hobby of DIY editing/making your own clothes! Which is what I’m going to talk a little about tonight! So lately I’ve been dabbing a little bit into that. I’m just really intrigued by fashion and clothes and the way I dress myself. Even though I go absolutely no where dude. Like I hardly go out. But it’s cool because that’s going to change I’m trying to be more active, as in going to different, new places and/or discovering new spots to enjoy just “me time” or peace and serenity. I don’t know, I’m planning on just GOING, ya know? I’m trying to figure out how exactly, but it’ll all tie in. LOL! Omigosh I’m like seriously adding side notes to this other reason why I have not been blogging. haha I’m so silly guys I’m sorry! But seriously there should be like side notes for blogs we post cause like, I like to add A LOT of random connected information. Okay I need to shut up now. lol


DIY Adventurer!!

Screenshot

Alright! Time to tell you guys what I’ve been adventuring off into in the DIY world. Like I said before I love fashion and clothes, the shitty thing is I’m a petite girl so it’s extremely hard to find clothes and stuff that can really flatter my body so I was really thinking one day why not make my own clothes. Of course I felt intimidated at first, but I was trying to think outside the box instead of being negative. I was thinking of how much of a good skill that would be to have and how beneficial it could be in the long run. Also I could make anything and everything I want if I got really good at it! Plus it would be a badass skill to have as a mom in the future. (Oh I hope it’s soon though!! :3 ) I can just imagine my kiddos asking me to make stuff for them etc. It’ll be the cutest thing ever!! Anyways, point is I’m trying to gain knowledge of that and hopefully become really good at it.

~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

So I decided my first attempts would be at altering my old band tees and jeans into crop tops and frayed, distressed shorts. It’s Summer time so why not start getting my wardrobe prepared for the heat and sun!

Screenshot (1)

~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

20160612_030514My first project was frayed and distressed shorts. I used a 2 or 3 year old pair of gray jeans I rarely used and cut them at an appropriate length to start my DIY process. I won’t go too much into detail as to how I step by step frayed and distressed my jeans because I’m going to post the link to the video I used as

20160612_030545guidance. It was a great video, very self-explanatory and easy. I followed it step by step and my shorts came out great!!! I found this video on my random YouTube search for DIY tutorials. Here’s the Link: 

DIY Frayed and Distressed Shorts Tutorial


20160612_030354

Okay so my second project was a crop top. I used my old Angels and Airwaves band tee, that I had bought when I was 14 or 15. It was a bitter-sweet goodbye. It hurt to cut it, not to mention I ruined it. I tried my best to even out the cuts on the sleeves but each time I tried I kept cutting more material so that didn’t work out so well. I was a little heart broken because I could see the potential of how cute that shirt could have been due to the dope ass design/band logo but unfortunately I couldn’t save it. I couldn’t even turn it into a halter top so I was a little discouraged to even try again. Eventually I gained courage to try it again because I honestly though I had a good handle on the process of it, maybe I was a little nervous or something. I don’t know, but I tried again the next day. I won’t post a pic of the disaster of my DIY gone wrong because I refuse to embarrass myself. 😛 lol


20160612_030243The third project was a crop top again. Same style as the previous project but way more successful. What am I talking about? Hella successful! That top looks real cute! 😉 I used my old Blink-182 band tee and I was really excited to see how it would come out, but it honestly came out a whole lot better than I was expecting. I was extremely worried about ruining this shirt too, but I cut the sleeves a little differently than the last shirt. I cut along the seam of the sleeve on the side closest to the collar. Just traces it. Cut the hole for the arm a little longer than where the seem ended but it’s because I wanted a little more of a “freer” look. Cut to your liking though! So yeah I’m really proud of myself! Go AMY! ^-^ Any who I’ll post the link to this style as well; it includes the step by step process into transforming your old top into a cute crop top. Found this idea on Pinterest! (of course :p) 

DIY Crop Top Tutorial


~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

Till Next Time Star Lovers ♥

~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

Leave a Reply

