“The farther you go from where you start, the harder it is to get back…”

And then it happened.

I didn’t think the human heart was capable of such self atrocity, but my heart literally tore it’s self open and profusely bled out as it was constantly being kicked and beaten by his declamation of his love for me. This wasn’t the first time my heart has joined in on self punishment. There’s been multiple occasions where he’s spoken of such sweet nothings and it shattered my heart into itty-bitty pieces. It’s gotten to the point to where my heart volunteers herself to follow and be lured by his voice and articulation, without a worry in the world or passing thoughts. Knowing the consequences and patterns, she is careless; forever enticed by the light and frying like mosquitoes and moths caught in a bug zapper lamp.

What a mess, right?

Only to find out that those words were merely nothing but false hope and a distant dream.

I don’t know why my heart fell for his handsome smile and quirky personality every time he came around. No matter how upset or sad he’s made me, my heart falls for him quick.

I hated him for it.

For breaking my heart and making me suffer with this terminal illness. This sugar coated and enthralling ruse. We all know it.

We just refer to it as something a little less intimidating,

Love.

Leave a Reply

